All but one of the directors have been announced for the international production of “The ABC’s of Death.” The anthology horror film will have 26 episodes and a different director for each episode.

Each director will be given a letter of the alphabet corresponding to a word relating to death. Twenty-five of the 26 director positions have been filled. The last opening will be awareded to the winner of a contest for the next great horror film director.

The current directors include the following:

Kaare Andrews (“Altitude”), USA
Angela Bettis (“Roman”), USA
Ernesto Diaz Espinoza (“Mirageman”; “Mandrill”), Chile
Jason Eisener (“Hobo With A Shotgun”), Canada
Bruno Forzani & Héléne Cattet (“Amer”), Belgium
Adrian Garcia Bogliano (“Cold Sweat”), Mexico
Xavier Gens (“Frontiers”; “Hitman”), France
Jorge Michel Grau (“We Are What We Are”), Mexico
Noburo Iguchi, (“Robo Geisha”), Japan
Thomas Malling (“Norwegian Ninja”), Norway
Anders Morgenthaler (“Princess”), Denmark
Yoshihrio Nishimura (“Tokyo Gore Police”), Japan
Banjong Pisathanakun (“Shutter”),Thailand
Simon Rumley (“Red, White & Blue”), UK
Marcel Sarmiento (“Deadgirl”), USA
Jon Schnepp (“Metalocalypse”; “The Venture Bros.”), USA
Srdjan Spasojevic (“A Serbian Film”), Serbia
Timo Tjahjanto (“Macabre”), Indonesia
Andrew Traucki (“The Reef”), Australia
Nacho Vigalondo (“TimeCrimes”), Spain
Jake West (“Doghouse”), UK
Ti West (“House of the Devil”; “The Innkeepers”), USA
Ben Wheatley (“Down Terrace”; “Kill List”), UK
Adam Wingard (“A Horrible Way to Die”), USA
Yudai Yamaguchi (“Yakuza Weapon”), Japan

About The Author

Miya Williams is a Blast Magazine editor-at-large

Leave a Reply