Harmonix unveiled a whole new batch of songs for Dance Central 3 today that will let you boogey down a timeline of hits. Not only is the game incorporating a unique time-travel theme that sees its characters dancing through the different trends and eras, but it will also include some new Party mode features that make your Kinect sensor work overtime. Here are the new songs you’ll be dancing to:

  • Afrojack ft. Eva Simons – “Take Over Control”
  • Alexandra Stan – “Mr. Saxobeat”
  • Ciara ft. Missy Elliott – “1, 2 Step”
  • Cupid – “Cupid Shuffle”
  • Daft Punk – “Around The World”
  • Dev ft. The Cataracts – “Bass Down Low”
  • Enur ft. Natasja – “Calabria 2008”
  • Martin Solveig ft. Dragonette – “Hello”
  • The Trammps – “Disco Inferno”
In addition to the new songs, Harmonix also released a new developer diary showcasing the game’s returning characters as they travel to distinct eras to stop Dr. Tan’s diabolical plan to rob the world of dance. Play as your favorites and travel back in time when the game releases on October 16.

About The Author

Giancarlo Saldana is Blast's Gaming Editor. Follow him on Twitter @giansaldana to read his daily musings about the world of video games.

Leave a Reply