Legendary band R.E.M. has just finished work on their 15th studio album, which is set for release in the spring by Warner Bros. Records.



The team of singer Michael Stipe, guitarist Peter Buck, and bassist Mike Mills teamed with producer Jacknife Lee, who produced their last album, Accelerate. Lee has also worked with US, Snow Patrol, The Hives, Kasabian, Aqualung, and Bloc Party.

The new album will be the follow-up to 2008’s Accelerate, which debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart. Three hit singles, "Supernatural Superserious," "Hollow Man," and "Man-Sized Wreath" came from that album.

R.E.M. also released a two-CD live set, entitled R.E.M. Live At The Olympia, last October.

About The Author

John Guilfoil is the editor-in-chief of Blast: Boston's Online Magazine and the Blast Magazine Network. He can be reached at [email protected]. Tweet @johnguilfoil.

Leave a Reply