For the first time in the history of Rockstar open-world games, a difficulty setting will find its way into the final product.

Rockstar’s “Gun” spiritual successor, “Red Dead: Redemption,” will feature three difficulty settings; casual, normal and expert.

The varying difficulty settings extend only to the game’s aiming mechanics, not AI intelligence or any other such places.

Here’s how Rockstar says each will play out:

Casual – Full auto-aim and faster health regenerating.

Normal – “Snap-to-target with precise aiming using the right stick.”

Expert – Free aim with no lock-on whatsover.

Rockstar says it’s the first time they’ve ever tried implementing a difficulty setting and is eager to hear back from the community about the differences between each.

“Red Dead: Redemption” comes to PS3 and Xbox 360 May 18.

Source: Rockstar Q+A

About The Author

Eddie Makuch is a Blast staff writer. Reach him at [email protected]. Follow him on Twitter @EddieMakuch.

One Response

Leave a Reply