Success in the form of a compilation CD, NOW That’s What I Call Music will release their 26th collection of popular music as well as a new Party Hts album with some of the the top music from the last few years.

The amazing thing about this collection is that every one of NOW’s collections have gone Platinum or better since the first release in 1998. This is because EMI, which puts out the NOW collection, is consistently able to grab the sudden hits like Plain White T’s “Hey There Delilah” and get them into the newest release.

NOW 26 features 20 songs from top-40 artists like Soulja Boy, Timbaland, Justin Timberlake and Daughtry. It’s a great album, and a good way to score some of the top singles without buying albums individually.

Party Hits mixes newer songs like “Party Like A Rock Star” with some older hits like Kylie Minogue’s “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head.” It also features Chris Brown, Gorillaz and Nelly Furtado.

Track lists:

NOW That’s What I Call Music! Vol. 26

1. Soulja Boy Tell’Em: Crank That (Soulja Boy)
2. Timbaland featuring Keri Hilson & D.O.E.: The Way I Are
3. Justin Timberlake: Lovestoned
4. Rihanna: Shut Up and Drive
5. Chris Brown: Wall To Wall
6. Kanye West: Can’t Tell Me Nothing
7. Fabolous featuring Ne-Yo: Make Me Better
8. Sean Kingston: Beautiful Girls
9. J. Holiday: Bed
10. Baby Bash featuring T-Pain: Cyclone
11. Fergie: Big Girls Don’t Cry (Personal)
12. P!NK: Who Knew?
13. Avril Lavigne: When You’re Gone
14. The Last Goodnight: Pictures Of You
15. Plain White T’s: Hey There Delilah
16. Daughtry: Over You
17. Nickelback: Rockstar
18. Three Days Grace: Never Too Late
19. Lifehouse: First Time
20. Good Charlotte: IDon’t Wanna Be In Love (Dance Floor Anthem)

NOW That’s What I Call Party Hits!

1. Shop Boyz: Party Like A Rock Star
2. MIMS: This Is Why I’m Hot
3. Chris Brown: Run It!
4. Kanye West featuring Jamie Foxx: Gold Digger
5. Chingy: Right Thurr
6. Dem Franchize Boyz featuring Jermaine Dupri, Da Brat & Bow Wow: I Think They Like Me
7. Cherish featuring Sean Paul of Youngbloodz: Do It To It
8. Kelis: Milkshake
9. Amerie: 1 Thing
10. The Pussycat Dolls featuring Busta Rhymes: Don’t Cha
11. Nelly Furtado featuring Timbaland: Promiscuous
12. Sean Paul: We Be Burnin’
13. Rihanna: SOS
14. Missy Elliott: Get Ur Freak On
15. Christina Aguilera: Ain’t No Other Man
16. Outkast: Hey Ya!
17. Gorillaz: Feel Good Inc.
18. Kelly Clarkson: Since U Been Gone
19. Avril Lavigne: Girlfriend
20. Kylie Minogue: Can’t Get You Out Of My Head

About The Author

John Guilfoil is the editor-in-chief of Blast: Boston's Online Magazine and the Blast Magazine Network. He can be reached at [email protected]. Tweet @johnguilfoil.

Leave a Reply