Electronic Arts and DICE have revealed what the next year of downloadable content will look like for the upcoming “Battlefield 1.”

According to a press release, purchasing the “Premium Pass” will net you four waves of content released throughout the next year with the first one, titled “Battlefield 1: They Shall Not Pass,” arriving on March 2017. This will feature the French Army as well as four new maps. The Russian Empire is also confirmed to land in a different expansion further down the line.

The $50 Premium Pass will give you access to this content two weeks before the general public and go on to include the following digital items by the time all is said and done:

16 new multiplayer maps
New Operations and game modes
New Elite classes
20 new weapons
New vehicles
14 Battlefield 1 Battlepacks containing stand-out weapon skins, delivered monthly from November 2016
14 unique dog tags distributed over the course of the Battlefield 1 Premium Pass period

DICE’s foray into WWI, “Battlefield 1,” will release for XBOX One, PS4 and PC on Oct. 21. An “Early Enlister Deluxe Edition” is also for sale for $79.99 that will give you the game on Oct. 18 with the Hellfighter Pack, Red Baron Pack, Lawrence of Arabia Pack, additional vehicle skins and Battlepacks according to the game’s official website.

About The Author

Ivan Favelevic is Blast Magazine's Associate Gaming Editor. He knows he would be a nobody in Westeros and is ok with that. Follow him on Twitter @FlyingBags to hear random thoughts on games plus some soccer and basketball rants.

Leave a Reply