Rock Band Blitz is a different kind of Rock Band. While it may forego the use of instrument controllers, the game definitely doesn’t skimp out on the music. The game is fully compatible with Harmonix’s current Rock Band Music Store library, and will even let current Rock Band players play the songs that come with Rock Band Blitz.

The game will ship with more than 20 songs including the recently announced ones below:

  • The All-American Rejects – “Kids in the Street”
  • Barenaked Ladies – “One Week”
  • Collective Soul – “Shine”
  • Elton John – “I’m Still Standing”
  • Fall Out Boy – “A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More ‘Touch Me’”
  • Great White – “Once Bitten Twice Shy”
  • Iron Maiden – “The Wicker Man”
  • Living Colour – “Cult of Personality”
  • P!nk – “Raise Your Glass”
  • Shinedown – “Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom)”
  • Tears for Fears – “Shout”

Rock Band Blitz is coming out this summer on Xbox Live Arcade and PlayStation Network. Be sure to look out for our preview from E3 next week!

About The Author

Giancarlo Saldana is Blast's Gaming Editor. Follow him on Twitter @giansaldana to read his daily musings about the world of video games.

Leave a Reply