Here is the complete list of winners of the 2011 MTV Video Music Awards:

Video of the Year:

Katy Perry, “Firework.”

Best Female Video:

Lady Gaga, “Born This Way.”

Best New Artist:

Tyler, The Creator, “Yonkers.”

Best Male Video:

Justin Bieber, “U Smile.”

Best Collaboration:

Katy Perry, Kanye West, “E.T.”

Best Hip-Hop Video:

Nicki Minaj, “Super Bass.”

Best Rock Video:

Foo Fighters, “Walk.”

Best Pop Video:

Britney Spears, “Till the World Ends.”

Best Video with a Message:

Lady Gaga, “Born This Way.”

Best Art Direction:

Adele, “Rolling in the Deep,” art direction by Nathan Parker.

Best Choreography:

Beyonce, “Run the World (Girls),” choreography by Frank Gatson, Sheryl Murakami & Jeffrey Page.

Best Cinematography:

Adele, “Rolling in the Deep,” cinematography by Tom Townend.

Best Direction:

Beastie Boys, “Make Some Noise,” directed by Adam MCA Yauch.

Best Editing:

Adele, “Rolling in the Deep,” edited by Art Jones at Work.

Best Special Effects:

Katy Perry featuring Kanye West, “E.T.”, special effects by Jeff Dotson for Dot & Effects.

About The Author

John Guilfoil is the editor-in-chief of Blast: Boston's Online Magazine and the Blast Magazine Network. He can be reached at [email protected]. Tweet @johnguilfoil.

Leave a Reply