Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock already boasted an impressive track list, and now there’s going to be even more songs added, as Activision has announced that Alice Cooper and The Runaways have gone back to the studio to re-record their legendary songs “No More Mr. Nice Guy” and “Cherry Bomb,” respectively.

“I AM a Warrior of Rock! Younger fans getting exposed to true classic rock songs is one of my personal crusades,” said Alice Cooper. “The new audience listening to the classic songs of today, like “No More Mr. Nice Guy,” will hopefully be inspired to write the classic songs of tomorrow.”

In addition to these re-recorded tracks, Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock has added another 20 tracks picked specifically for their killer guitar riffs and intense solos. The list is below.

· Alter Bridge  "Ties That Bind"

· Atreyu  "Ravenous"

· Bad Brains  "Re-Ignition (Live)"

· Blue –yster Cult  "Burning For You"

· Bush  "Machinehead"

· Deep Purple  "Burn"

· Edgar Winter  "Free Ride"

· Five Finger Death Punch  "Hard To See"

· George Thorogood and The Destroyers  "Move It On Over (Live)"

· Lynyrd Skynyrd  "Call Me The Breeze (Live)"

· Pantera  "I’m Broken"

· Poison  "Unskinny Bop"

· The Ramones  "Theme From Spiderman"

· Rise Against  "Savior"

· Steve Vai  "Speeding"

· Strung Out  "Calling"

· Styx  "Renegade"

· Sum 41  "Motivation"

· Them Crooked Vultures  "Scumbag Blues"

· The White Stripes  "Seven Nation Army"

About The Author

Jim Murray is a Blast staff writer

Leave a Reply