Harmonix and MTV Games today announced next week’s downloadble songs coming to the world of Rock Band and named a solid six-pack from famed rockers Grateful Dead, the tunes you’ll rock out to.

Oh, and a couple songs from The Smithereens are there too.

Songs with + indicate availability in the LEGO: Rock Band Music Store. All songs are master recordings and will cost you $2 each or $9.99/800 MS Points for the Grateful Dead pack.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (May 18):

·         Grateful Dead — "Beat It on Down the Line" +

·         Grateful Dead — "Cumberland Blues" +

·         Grateful Dead — "Scarlet Begonias" +

·         Grateful Dead — "Throwing Stones"

·         Grateful Dead — "Touch of Grey" +

·         Grateful Dead — "U.S. Blues" +

·         The Smithereens — "A Girl Like You"

·         The Smithereens — "Only a Memory" +

About The Author

Eddie Makuch is a Blast staff writer. Reach him at [email protected]. Follow him on Twitter @EddieMakuch.

2 Responses

  1. roger

    In the article, what do you mean in “the master recordings”?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.