Next week the deceased rocker, Jimi Hendrix, storms onto the Rock Band scene with a host of tunes from the man’s storied career, specifically his “Axis: Bold As Love” album.

The news comes by way of Rolling Stone magazine, which also reports that Jimi Hendrix avatars and props are also coming to as part of the studio’s commitment to releasing “a wave of downloadable content” from Hendrix’s career.

Below are the goods, headed to Rock Band and Rock Band 2 gamers, beginning March 30.

  • “Up From the Skies”
  • “Spanish Castle Magic”
  • “Wait Until Tomorrow”
  • “Ain’t No Telling”
  • “Little Wing”
  • “If 6 Was 9”
  • “You Got Me Floatin'”
  • “Castles Made of Sand”
  • “She’s So Fine”
  • “One Rainy Wish”
  • “Little Miss Lover”
  • “Bold As Love”
  • “Valleys of Neptune”

About The Author

Eddie Makuch is a Blast staff writer. Reach him at [email protected]. Follow him on Twitter @EddieMakuch.

One Response

Leave a Reply