Next week, the first of the new year, Harmonix will add selections from punk rockers Blink 182, live cuts from Paul McCartney, a single dose of The Ramones, and others, to the Rock Band Music Store for your music-game enjoyment.

Maybe it’s just my experience, but, as an avid Rock Band gamer, I find the Blink 182 tunes to be so very fun to play, and couldn’t be happier to see the triple-shot of Barker and Co. next week.

Here’s the full listing for next week. Songs marked with + mean they’re also available in the kid-friendly LEGO: Rock Band Music Store.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Jan. 5) and PlayStation3 system (Jan. 7):

· Paul McCartney — “Band on the Run (Live)” +
· Paul McCartney — “Jet (Live)” +
· Paul McCartney — “Sing the Changes (Live)” +
· Blink-182 — “Adam’s Song”
· Blink-182 — “First Date” +
· Blink-182 — “I Miss You”
· The Psychedelic Furs — “Love My Way” +
· The Psychedelic Furs — “Sister Europe”
· The Ramones — “Rock ‘n’ Roll High School” +

About The Author

Eddie Makuch is a Blast staff writer. Reach him at [email protected]. Follow him on Twitter @EddieMakuch.

Leave a Reply