Harmonix and MTV Games have finally fully consolidated their weekly DLC announcements for the award winning Rock Band cataloge of titles today now announcing every piece of digital awesomeness is one location…right here at Blast!

That Rock Band franchise? Yeah it’s Rock Band 1, 2, and Unplugged for the PSP. As you may know, Harmonix is playing catch-up with the Wii version and has been faithfully and in a determined fashion getting Wii rockers up to speed in terms of song availability by adding a f*ckton of songs each and every week for a hwile (name that reference in the comments) now.

Okay, now that the procedural nonsense is out of the way let us move forward to what you really want to know. That being the actual songs Harmonix is so lovingly granting faithful faux-rockers.

Rock Band & Rock Band 2 (Xbox 360/PS3)

Available July 14/16 for $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track or $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track pack.

Big Dipper “All Going Out Together”
Big Dipper “She’s Fetching”
Big Dipper “Younger Bums”
Judas Priest “Dissident Aggressor (Live)”
Judas Priest “Eat Me Alive (Live)”
Judas Priest “Prophecy (Live)”
The Dead Weather “Hang You From the Heavens”
The Dead Weather “No Hassle Night”
The Dead Weather “Treat Me Like Your Mother”

Rock Band 2 (Wii)

Available July 14 for 200 Wii Points per track

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club “Weapon of Choice”
Dear and the Headlights “Sweet Talk”
The Devil Wears Prada “Hey John, What’s Your Name Again?”
Evanescence “Bring Me to Life”
Evanescence “Call Me When You’re Sober”
Foreigner “Blue Morning, Blue Day”
Foreigner “Feels Like the First Time”
Foreigner “Headknocker”
The Killers “Mr. Brightside”
The Killers “Smile Like You Mean It”
The Killers “Spaceman”
Maroon 5 “Little of Your Time”
Maroon 5 “Makes Me Wonder”
Maroon 5 “Wake Up Call”
The Pixies “Crackity Jones”
The Pixies “Dead”
The Pixies “Debaser”
The Pixies “Gouge Away”
The Pixies “Here Comes Your Man”
The Pixies “Hey”
The Pixies “I Bleed”
The Pixies “La La Love You”
The Pixies “Monkey Gone to Heaven”
The Pixies “Mr. Grieves”
The Pixies “No 13 Baby”
The Pixies “Silver”
The Pixies “Tame”
The Pixies “There Goes My Gun”
Spinal Tap “Back From the Dead”
Spinal Tap “Rock “Ëœn’ Roll Nightmare”
Spinal Tap “Saucy Jack”
Spinal Tap “Warmer Than Hell”
Thrice “Image of the Invisible”

Rock Band Unplugged (PSP)

Available July 16 for $1.99 per track

Radiohead”My Iron Lung”
Killswitch Engage “My Curse”

<object width=”576″ height=”432″ ><param name=”allowfullscreen” value=”true” /><param name=”allowscriptaccess” value=”always” /><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.facebook.com/v/1099925493486″ /><embed src=”http://www.facebook.com/v/1099925493486″ type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” allowscriptaccess=”always” allowfullscreen=”true” width=”576″ height=”432″></embed></object>

About The Author

Eddie Makuch is a Blast staff writer. Reach him at [email protected]. Follow him on Twitter @EddieMakuch.

Leave a Reply