In one of the only non-E3 related bits of news today, Activision released the demo for Guitar Hero: Smash Hits onto the Xbox Live complete with three tunes and one venue for single player and band quickplay gameplay.

Smash Hits is the latest in the line of Guitar Hero titles and, for those who don’t already know, revisits some of the most liked tunes from the series’ storied legacy with the added full band experience.

The cuts that made the demo sadly happen to be three I have zero interest in, but if you enjoy Wolfmother, Franz Ferdinand, and KISS, then have at it.

Clocking in at a petty 493MB the download should go quickly and have you up and rocking in minutes.

“Take Me Out” – Franz Ferdinand

“Rock and Roll all Night” – KISS

“Woman” -Wolfmother

Start your download here via the Xbox Live Web Marketplace.

About The Author

Eddie Makuch is a Blast staff writer. Reach him at [email protected]. Follow him on Twitter @EddieMakuch.

Leave a Reply