An Iron Maiden 12 pack of tunes are on their rocking way to the Rock Band music store starting June 9, for all your hair-band related addictions.

The 12 shot of Rock Band tracks for your living room-stardom pleasure coincide with the DVD/Blu-Ray release of Flight 666, a documentary of the groups’ epic world tour, on June 9.

“Metal fans have wanted this one for a long time, and we’ve answered them with some of the greatest Maiden songs, both live and recorded,” said Paul DeGooyer, Senior Vice President of Electronic Games & Music for MTV. “Iron Maiden is one of the most successful and widely recognized metal bands of all time, with more than 75 million albums sold, and counting. We’re very excited to offer these tracks, and we know fans will be thrilled.”

The following cuts, all master recordings and some live editions, round out the track pack available June 9 for Xbox 360 + Wii and June 11 for PlayStation 3.‚  $1.99/160 MS Points buys you an individual song, and $19.99/1600 MS Points gets you the entire pack.‚  Sorry Wii rockers, only individual downloads for you.

Iron-hard songs include

  • Aces High (live)
  • 2 Minutes to Midnight
  • The Trooper
  • Wasted Years
  • The Number of the Beast
  • Run to the Hills
  • Can I Play With Madness
  • The Clairvoyant
  • Powerslave
  • Fear of the Dark (live)
  • Hallowed Be Thy Name (live)
  • Iron Maiden (live)

Call me crazy, or don’t, but I have never even come close to enjoying one second of any song from the group named after the female torture device.‚  But hey, that’s just me, and these tunes are likely to sell like hotcakes (someone is going to have to explain to me why hotcakes are popular).

About The Author

Eddie Makuch is a Blast staff writer. Reach him at [email protected] Follow him on Twitter @EddieMakuch.

2 Responses

  1. Joe

    The iron maiden was not a “female” torture device. Where did you get that idea?


Leave a Reply