Guitar Hero: Smash Hits was once tentatively titled “Greatest Hits,” but that superlative signifies culmination and finality, and those are two terms not found in Activision’s playbook.

Smash Hits will feature a number of tracks spanning the entire existence of the franchise that have been re-hashed with added drum, bass, and vocal functionality.

Over at the Smash Hits official site you can vote for which setlist is revealed next and Activision every Thursday Activision will bow to its fans’ request and clue you in.

So far Activision has released the following 12 song list:

Guitar Hero
– “Killer Queen” – Queen
– “I Love Rock N Roll” – Joan Jett and The Blackhearts
– “Bark At The Moon” – Ozzy Osbourne

Guitar Hero II
– “Them Bones” – Alice in Chains
– “Killing in the Name” – Rage Against The Machine
– “Message In A Bottle” – The Police
– “Carry On Wayward Son” – Kansas
– “Free Bird” – Lynyrd Skynyrd

Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s
– “I Wanna Rock” – Twisted Sister
– “Nothin But A Good Time” – Poison

Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock
– “Barracuda” – Heart
– “Through the Fire and Flames” – DragonForce

If this partial reveal is in any way indicative of the final soundtrack, great things can be expected of this reprisal of a title.

Guitar Hero: Smash Hits rocks its way to retailers June 16th on Nintendo Wii, Xbox 360, and PlayStation 3.

via Kotaku

About The Author

Eddie Makuch is a Blast staff writer. Reach him at [email protected]. Follow him on Twitter @EddieMakuch.

Leave a Reply