The folks over at Guitar Hero headquarters, probably located somewhere near the center of the earth, have been steadily releasing quality DLC songs for the ambitious World Tour full-band title every month since its October release, and the month of April looks to be no different.

A total of fifteen new songs from the Pixies, Steely Dan, Nirvana, Motorhead, and Silversun Pickups, (following Rise Against’ suit releaseing two exclusive tracks in the game) will hit the rock shop in this first month of spring, all constructed in the same true-to-tune style that has warranted Activision such rampant success and built the strong, dedicated fan-base.

April 2nd “Debaser,” “Monkey Gone To Heaven,” and “The Sad Punk” from the Pixies.

April 9th“Panic Switch,” “It’s Nice to Know you Work Alone” and”Well Thought Out Twinkies” from the Silversun Pickups.

April 16th“Black Friday,” “Kid Charlemagne,” and “Bodhisattva” from Steely Dan.

April 23rd“Jailbait,” “Love Me Like a Reptile,” and “Iron fist” from Motorhead.

April 30th“Very Ape,” “Sappy,” and “Stay Away” from Nirvana.

Each track pack will be available for 440 MS points or $5.49, and individually at 160MS points or $1.99.

What sounds good to you next month?

1 2

About The Author

Eddie Makuch is a Blast staff writer. Reach him at [email protected]. Follow him on Twitter @EddieMakuch.

Leave a Reply