The National League announced their 2008 Gold Glove winners on Wednesday:

Nate McLouth, OF, Pittsburgh Pirates
Carlos Beltran, OF, NY Mets
Shane Victorino, OF, World-Champion Philadelphia Phillies
Greg Maddux, P, San Diego Padres/LA Dodgers
Yadier Molina, C, St. Louis Cardinals
Adrian Gonzalez, 1B, San Diego Padres
Brandon Phillips, 2B, Cincinnati Reds
Jimmy Rollins, SS, World-Champion Philadelphia Phillies
David Wright, 3B, NY Mets

About The Author

Micah Warren is a sports writer from New York and the founder of Blast's sports section and the Off the Record sports blog.

Leave a Reply